FORWARD NEPAL'S 19th Annual General Assembly

The 19th General Assembly of FORWARD Nepal was held at Hotel Red Carpet, Narayangarh, Chitwan on 12th February, 2016 under the Chairmanship of Prof. Dr. Nabaraj Devkota, the Chairperson of FORWARD Nepal. The program was inaugurated by unveiling the banner of General Assembly, and illumination of lamp jointly by Chief Guest Mr. Binod Prakash Singh, CDO of Chitwan District and Special Guest Prof. Dr. Mana Raj Kolachhapati, Registrar, Agriculture and Forestry University, Rampur, Chitwan. Other guests present in the program were representatives of Government Offices; First Vice-President of Nepal Chamber of Commerce and Industries (NCCI), Chitwan, President of District NGO Federation and Coordinator of National Maize Research Program, NARC, Rampur as well as FORWARD Nepal's officials: Executive Director Mr. Netra Pratap Sen, Vice- Chairman Mr. Ram Kumar Neupane, Founder Members, Executive Committees Members, General Members and office staffs. The welcome speech was delivered by FORWARD Nepal's Founder Member Mr. Ram Mani Poudyal.

Program Manager, Mr. Rishikesh Dhakal presented highlights of major activities, and accomplishments of FORWARD Nepal. The audit report of the year 2071/72 was presented jointly by Acting Treasurer, Sunita Shrestha and Finance Officer, C.A. Mr. Ram Shankar Thapa. Annual Report of 2014/15 was also distributed in the program. Member of FORWARD Nepal, Mr. Dinesh Babu Thapa Magar was honored with Letter of Appreciation for his significant contribution to the organization. In the program, Chief Guest, Special Guest, First Vice-President of NCCI, Chitwan and Representative of GOs, expressed satisfaction for the technologies and services provided by FORWARD Nepal to more than 380,700 rural households of the poor rural communities from more than 54 districts. Adjournment of the inaugural session speech was given by the Chairperson with concluding remarks and vote of thanks. The event was considered very successful.

19th General Assembly of FORWARD Nepal

Posted date: 

Tuesday, March 1, 2016