Executive Board Members

Name Position/Expertise
Prof. Dr. Madhav Kumar Shrestha Chairperson, Fisheries and Aquaculture
Prof. Dr. Durga Devkota Vice-Chairperson, Development Studies and Rural Sociology
Mr. Ram Prasad Dhungana Secretary, Agriculture
Ms. Sunita Shrestha Treasurer, Finance
Mr. Prabin Paudel Member, Agriculture
Prof. Dr. Dilip Kumar Jha Member
Ms. Maiya Giri Member, Extension
Ms. Sabita Chepang Member, Nutrition
Toya Natha Gautam Member, Publication/Media

Advisory Board

Name Position/Expertise
Pro. Dr. Naba Raj Devkota Director, Directorate of Agriculture Research and Extension, Agriculture and Forestry University, Rampur
Dr. Shyam Prakash Chand ERDF and RGF Fund Manager, Department for Communities and Local Government, (DCLG), UK
Mr. Yam Bahadur Thapa Founder Member, FORWARD Nepal, Natural Resource Management
Mr. Jaganath Bhandari Advocate/Notary Public Pairabi Legal Office, Bharatpur, Chitwan
Dr. Bimala Rai Paudyal Former Member at National Planning Commission and currently member of Parliament, Upper House, Federal Government of Nepal
Dr. Bishnu Raj Upreti Executive Director, Nepal Center for Contermporary Research (NCCR), Research, Faculty Member
Dr. Dil Bahadur Gurung Former, Executive Director, National Agricultural Research Council (NARC)

Affiliated Professionals

Name Current Address
Dr. Tejendra Chapagain Plant Science, Currently at Department of Plant Agriculture University of Guelph, Canada
Dr. Ramchandra Bastakoti Agri-economics, Currently at Research-Institutions and Policies, International Water Management Institute (IWMI), Kathmandu
Dr. Luni Piya Rural Economics, currently in Hiroshima University (HU), Japan
Dr. Niraj Prakash Joshi Agri-economics, currently in Hiroshima University (HU), Japan
Dr. Krishna Prasad Paudel Animal Science, Bagdol, Lalitpur – 4
Dr. Sunila Rai Aquaculture & Fisheries, currently at Agriculture and Forestry University, Rampur, Chitwan

Founder Members

Name Position/Expertise
Mr. Netra Pratap Sen Chairman, Rural Development & Management
Mr. Gam Bahadur Gurung Vice Chairman, Soil Science
Mr. Yam Bahadur Thapa Secretary, Natural Resource Management Specialist
Mr. Ramesh Raj Pokheral, PhD Joint Secretary, Plant Pathology
Dr. Dinesh Neupane Treasurer, Animal Science
Mr. Rammani Poudel Member, Livestock Sustainable Development
Mr. Krishna Bahadur Bhandari Member, Management